Technical Teams

The Longleaf Partnership Council also hosts a number of Technical Teams that bring together experts and other interested people to focus on issues that are critical to longleaf restoration. Topics range from prescribed fire to understory restoration to education and outreach. These teams offer an opportunity for anyone, not just Council members, to get involved and contribute their expertise.

Communications
Tiffany Woods National Wildlife Federation WoodsT@nwf.org
Stephanie Hertz Texas A&M Natural Resources Institute stephanie.hertz@ag.tamu.edu
Longleaf Seedling Supply
Gary Burger South Carolina Department of Natural Resources BurgerG@dnr.sc.gov
Ad Platt The Longleaf Alliance ad@longleafalliance.org
Groundcover Working Group
Carol Denhof The Longleaf Alliance carol@longleafalliance.org
Alison McGee The Nature Conservancy amcgee@TNC.ORG
Prescribed Fire and Smoke Management (SERPPAS Work Group)
Jennifer Fawcett North Carolina State University jennifer_fawcett@ncsu.edu
Research and Development
James M. (Jim) Guldin U.S. Forest Service - Southern Research Station jguldin@fs.fed.us
Kevin McIntyre The Jones Center at Ichauway kevin.mcintyre@jonesctr.org
Economics
Andrew Schock The Conservation Fund aschock@conservationfund.org
Lauren Ward Forest Landowners Assocation lward@forestlandowners.com
Assessment and Reporting
Kyle Jones USDA Forest Service krjones@fs.fed.us
Stephanie Hertz Texas A&M Natural Resources Institute Stephanie.Hertz@ag.tamu.edu
Policy Monitoring
Pending